On second plane

Wow, either the whole plane has first class accommodations, or I got bumped up. This seat is MUCH more comfortable than the last! On the intercom I have heard English, Japanese and Portuguese.

Not much to report on the Atlanta airport. I my arrival gate was a mile from my departure gate. By the time I had gotten some food and got to the departure gate, they were already boarding.

Coincidentally, my seat is E16, and the departure date was E16.

Update: glancing forward, first class does have nicer seats than steerage, but I think I can survive overnight in this seat, unlike the last 4 hours.

Update 2: the pilot says that the flight will be 9 hours 5 minutes.

Going dark again. See you tomorrow morning!

1 Comment

  1. Dan said,

    August 23, 2008 at 3:08 am

    You sound pretty excited!

    I love your communications.


Leave a Reply

